The Committee was established by the Board of the AAF on 21 September 2016. Its functions, as determined by the Board from time to time, are to advise the Board on the Circle of Promise initiative and to execute on the Circle of Promise initiative on behalf of the AAF.

Gary Cheung (Chair)

Director of AAF.


Sean Dong

Sean is a director of S&W Consulting Group, a professional body that provides migration law consulting and student recruitment.

Rachael Jiang

Rachael is the Country Manager of Australia and New Zealand for Taobao Overseas in the Alibaba group. Rachael has a diversified career background in commercial banking, B2C/B2B marketing and strategy, retail and ecommerce across different industries.

She has over 12 years of professional experience in large Australian corporations (including ANZ Bank and Telstra).

She is passionate about cross border trade relations, cultural diversity and leadership.

Rebecca Li 3.png

Rebecca Li

Rebecca is a director with Deloitte Private Business Advisory Services.

Tricia Maclean 2.jpg

Tricia Maclean

Tricia is a director of Riverlee, a Melbourne based private property development and investment group specialising in commercial, residential, and retail projects.

John Yang 2.png

John Yang

John is the Managing Director of S & J Media Group that focuses on championing transit media within the Australian media landscape. His company offers multiple formats within the interior transit environment that allow creativity beyond standard panels.

Jonathan Wang

Director of AAF.